Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022
Property
we all loved it... only minutes walk to beach. best place for morning coffee is the patio and listening to the waves
View Property: Waters Edge 103 - Family Tides
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022
Property
Careysues beach house was a perfect stay for me and 2 others. Their is an easy access to the beach within walking distance. If you stay here, they leave a binder of the dos and donts and that was very helpful considering we were not familiar with the area.
View Property: Bumble Beach
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property
An awesome place to stay! I would highly recommend.
View Property: Island Wind 301 - Coral Cove
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very quick to respond
Property
Loved staying at this property!!
View Property: Waters Edge 613 - The Sprinkled Flamingo!
Sandy Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Isle 208 - Sandy Shores
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property
Very good place to stay.
View Property: Waters Edge 404 - Okaloosa Dreamin`
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022
Property
Great location to the beach.
View Property: Venus 220 - Playa Viva
Comfort, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
Property
Nice place and location
View Property: Waymar Isle 6
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
Property
Great stay. Great location.
View Property: Bumble Beach
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
The communication with staff was amazing f! Responded within minutes. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
I wish we couldve stayed longer! The condo was beyond what we expected! The location was perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping centers, & grocery store. When we arrived we were welcomed with great information about the beach and local activities and restaurants near. There was also donuts and they where delicious! I was lucky enough to get a bite of one before the kids attacked them. The BEST part was the view! It was breath taking! I cant wait to be able to go again and hopefully stay here again.
View Property: Sea Dunes 502 - Beach Oasis
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
Love the clear communication that covered all my possible questions. The online guestbook, love it!
Property
This was our first time we don't stay in a hotel and to know of bad experiences of other rentals we were in a trial and error mode but truly this was a blessing. From the clear communication thru text and emails and the welcoming detail of donuts and the cleanness of the unit and property, we felt like we hit the jackpot. We will definitely chose this location again.
View Property: Waters Edge 308 - Beachside Blessings III
Tuscumbia, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property
We loved our stay at the Destin West Resort. Our unit was fantastic! We had the option to check in early and check out late and we took advantage of those options to maximize our stay. The unit was clean. I loved that the bunks had a door and made it feel like a room. I loved having two balconies: a view of the bay and the ocean/ city view. I loved the location of Destin West. We walked to dinner and didn't have to deal with traffic. We also were so close to Wild Willy's Adventure place. The lazy river was great. The pools were great. I loved that there was staff at the pools to monitor everything. The lazy river was our family favorite! The crosswalk was great to safely get to the beach side. We absolutely LOVED our stay!!
View Property: Destin West Resort Bayside Pelican 501
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property Manager
Everything thing was great. Booking the trip was very easy and the communications sent answered all the questions providing a no hassle trip.
Property
View Property: Veranda 202 - Wave n` Sea
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property
Great location and view from the balcony. The beach chair service was a nice surprise
View Property: Emerald Isle 409 - Just Beachy
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property
Great property with a short walk (60 seconds) to the cleanest white sand beaches weve seen. Everything went smooth thanks to Carey Sue. We highly recommend this property.
View Property: Venus 216 - Pura Vida
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property
Place was very clean & convenient. definitely will keep this place in mind next time we visit!
View Property: Nautilus 2507 - Island Time Okaloosa
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Marie Everything about our stay here was wonderful from the first moment upon our arrival finding a fresh box of awesome doughnuts to the last day, we hated to leave! The bed was so comfortable, we slept so well every night! Being right on the beach, having 2 beach chairs and umbrellas supplied by attendants, we loved the white sands and gorgeous emerald coast waters. The condo was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Everything in the Kitchen was well appointed with brand new items. We enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast on the balcony with the ocean view every day. We utilized the book with Restaurant advice and fun things to do in the area. Our favorite memories made include a Dolphin Cruise where we saw loads of Dolphins, Moms and Babies, Sharks and Sea Turtles, catching Amberjack with Let's Fish Destin, which AJ's Restaurant close by did a "hook & cook" for us twice for dinner, renting Jet Skis and going out to Crab Island. We also realized that there is so much close on Okaloosa Island to do and great places to eat & drink that we didn't need to venture far. Locals are very friendly, and we met so many nice people.
View Property: Nautilus 2507 - Island Time Okaloosa
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
We loved every bit of our stay! Fast and easy communication, the pool was fantastic, and we were super close to the beach!! We had a great weekend!!
View Property: Venus 107 - Beachtastic
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
Great communication, great location, fabulous beach. This was a large spacious 3 BR condo, well equipped kitchen and easy access to the beach. Nice to have a washer/dryer in unit to avoid bringing home a suitcase full of dirty clothes. The direct view to the shore from the patio was obscured by a small sand dune but thats the price you pay for being on ground level. Facility was clean and seemed very safe. Beach service with chairs and umbrella was great included necessity. I took a nylon beach blanket we could lay on and the area was perfect for my family. Ice cream shop close by and shops and restaurants within short drive for decent walk. We loved the area and are already planning another trip.
View Property: Waters Edge 103 - Family Tides
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
Even more beautiful in person! Entire condo was very clean and the view was gorgeous. Easy and short walk straight to the beach and it was really nice to have an umbrella and chairs waiting at the beach ready for you! CareySue was very communicative and even left donuts upon our arrival just a little added bonus! We hope to be back again!
View Property: Waters Edge 208 - No Worries, Beach Happy!
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Amazing family vacation location. Highly recommend!!!
View Property: Emerald Isle 409 - Just Beachy
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
CareySues place was clean and perfect for our quick weekend to visit family in the area. It was perfect for our needs. If you want to walk out your door straight to the beach, you may want a different unit, but I was familiar with the resort so I knew what to expect. We would definitely stay again!
View Property: Destin West Resort Bayside Pelican 501
Reviewed: May 24, 2022
Property
CareySues place was beautiful and spacious. We will definitely book again! Literally steps from the beach and lots of activities, we played basketball, pickleball and tennis right next to the condo. There is also a pool and an ice cooler to fill up your ice chest. I would definitely recommend booking CareySues place.
View Property: Venus 101 - Beach Bum Hideway
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
You will not regret booking this condo! It was fantastic. We loved being so close to the ocean hearing the waves everyday from the condo was so relaxing. The room and the building was kept so clean and you could tell they care about this property. The convenience of everything was top notch! If you havent booked yet, dont hesitate!
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem