Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property
This was a wonderful location and very nice and clean.
View Property: Hermitage 105
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
Property
Amazing third floor balcony and glass sliders overlooking the white sand and blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. Easy access to beach and nearby golf, tennis, dining, etc.
View Property: Island Princess 308 - Shore Thing 308
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2021
Property
Great place to stay. The pictures of the condo are accurate and very clean place. Very close to good restaurants and in Okaloosa Pier.
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
What can I say? It was perfect except for the weather! Easy access to the beach and great view. Could not have asked for a better place to stay and so easy to get to the unit with all our luggage! CareySue was a great hostess and we appreciated all their recommendations. I would definitely come back to this unit.
View Property: Pelican Isle 104 - Sandy Toes 1
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
My children and I really enjoyed staying at your home. Destin is a paradise for us the view and the bridge to the beach is a dream!!!!
View Property: Beach, Please
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
Even though it was not on the beach, the boardwalk to the beach made it feasible. Loved that the property was close to everything. The box of doughnuts provided by the owners when you got there was a nice touch and very delicious! Overall, we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Bumble Beach
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
This place was perfect!! I brought my teenager and a friend to the beach and we had an awesome time here. The unit was very comfortable and plenty spacious for us. Super easy beach access and located close to everything!! Excellent communication from host, will for sure stay here again!
View Property: Edgewater 308
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
Had a lovely time. Loved being right on the beach. Drank coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening every day.
View Property: Waters Edge 205 - Melissa`s Happy Place
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
This unit is BEAUTIFUL and the view is AMAZING!! Pics dont do it justice. Owners were very attentive and responded to messages right away. They even left fresh donuts from their donut store in town. They were exceptional! Would definitely stay here again! The unit itself was immaculate and is located on the 4th floor with a picture perfect view!
View Property: Island Echos 4P
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
Exactly what was advertised, and promised. We appreciated the lovely welcome, and great communication. Check in was easy, and the location is close to everything. We would stay here again, great value for our taste.
View Property: Beach, Please
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
This was an amazing property with an amazing host.
View Property: Venus 107 - Beachtastic
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property
This place was literally amazing. Newly remodeled, so fresh you could still smell hints of fresh paint (which we loved) incredibly clean. Easy easy easy check in process. Definitely will be staying again!!
View Property: Venus 307 - The Sprinkled Mermaid
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2021
Property
Nice place to stay, right on the beach, clean.
View Property: Nautilus 1302
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2021
Property
Stayed in 6D for 3-13 to 3-18. Great condo location, balcony opens right out to the gulf side water...incredible view! Condo was very clean, plenty of room, and very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised to notice how much of the outside noise you couldnt hear, if you didnt want to. Conveniently located within very short driving distance of tons of places to eat, shop, and whatever else. Easy walking distance from Tom Thumb (convenience store) which was utilized several times during our stay. GREAT PLACE!!
View Property: Island Echos 6D
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
Loved the condo. Clean, safe, great location, wonderful staff, and helpful tips during stay.
View Property: Sandy Pointe 203
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
We had the best time at CareySues condo! Amazing location and super quiet.
View Property: Veranda 203
US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
My husband and I ventured to Okaloosa Island from Greenville, SC as most folks from our area travel to the Atlantic Coast for a beach getaway. Well, the few extra hours of driving was well worth it. The place was just as the pictures showed online, in fact even better! The views were spectacular from the oceanfront balcony!! We enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast from the perfect setting!! The Condo was well decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked and had most everything one would need for preparing a meal! The check-in process was easy and the Owner was quick to respond to any requests and questions we had. Dont forget to visit the Okaloosa Donut Shop while visiting. The coconut donut was the BEST I have ever had!!! We cant wait to come back!!!
View Property: Waters Edge 613 - The Sprinkled Flamingo!
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the Capt.s condo along with a covered parking spot, easy beach access, and good recommendations for local eateries.
View Property: Pelican Isle 208
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
Renovations were exceptional!! Cannot beat the Waters Edge!
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
The stay was amazing and the view from the condo was the best ever.
View Property: Waters Edge 208 - No Worries, Beach Happy!
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
Rented this place last minute for 4 nights during spring break. Only place I could find with two full beds in the 2nd bedroom since rented two night before checking in. Building is old but very well kept. Wife and I drank our coffee on the deck over looking the pool every morning and it felt like I was back in the 70s. Thats a good feeling every now and then with the crazy world we live in today. Unit 216 is the unit we rented and it was totally remodeled to like new and we were the first to stay after remodel. Decorated nice but simple and had everything we needed. Very quiet area since almost at the end of the island with convenient beach access. Owner was very responsive and friendly!!
View Property: Venus 216 - Pura Vida
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
This place is absolutely gorgeous. We loved it!!
View Property: Waters Edge 616 - Dolphin Delight
US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
The condo was just as pictured. Beautifully decorated. Sits right in the Gulf of Mexico. We were on the fourth floor and never had to wait for the elevator. The property mangers CarySue and Captain Paul were very helpful and replied to my messages asking for dinner tips rapidly. We will make sure to request the same condo if we get the chance to go back.
View Property: Island Princess 407 - Vitamin Sea 407
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2021
Property
We loved this property so much, great location and beach access. The pool was a winner when the wind was blowing cold at the beach. Everything was easily accessible and we will totally rebook this exact trip all over again. We are planning on a summer trip now. The ice machine was a nice addition and pleasant surprise since there was no ice in the ice machine upon arrival, I assume due to Covid cleanliness, etc. Over all, just a great family trip! The kids loved every minute of it and that's what counts the most.
View Property: Waters Edge 616 - Dolphin Delight
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
Property
It was an awesome stay for a 4 generation quick beach get away! Nice room, very clean, friendly booking process.
View Property: Pelican Isle 112 - Robin`s Nest