Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
My wife and 2 kids had a pleasant stay at CareySues AirBnB. This is a superb location steps away from Fort Walton Beach. We stayed for 2 nights and from The moment of booking CareySue was super helpful and quick with communication. She made it very easy for us to access her place. Upon check in, the room was spacious, clean, easy to access and just as described. Towels, basic toiletries, plates, cups, silverware, and cleaning supplies were available. Wi-Fi was super fast. Every piece of furniture, doors/locks and hardware were fully functional. You get what you pay for. On top of all that - CareySue was always helpful and quick to check on us to see if we needed anything. Wed love to be back for a second trip. Thanks!
View Property: Waters Edge 202 - Salty Vibes
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
My husband and I had the perfect 3-day getaway at this listing. We arrived to find a "sweet" welcoming gift and the owners checked on us throughout the stay via email/text. The views are spectacular as we spent lots of mornings and evenings watching the sunrise/sunset on the patio. Location is convenient and super close to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. The residents were friendly, and the pool area is well maintained and very relaxing! We left our kiddos home this time but will definitely book again!
View Property: Destin West Resort Bayside Pelican 501
Eureka, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
Condo was great we enjoyed our stay great view and the biggest pool! Very beautifully furnished with everything we needed for our stay!
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Emerald Island, Unit 409 was the perfect location for our family and right on the beach. Would highly recommend and would love to come back. It truly is a home away from home. Thanks for letting us enjoy it. Ps the doughnuts were amazing too!
Eureka, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
Loved the condo and the complex! Great location and everything we needed. Condo so nicely decorated and the best view
Property
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem
Clarksville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
Newly renovated, clean, close to the beach, great owners. They made sure you had everything needed and local attractions dos and dont s.
Property
View Property: Venus 101 - Beach Bum Hideway
Reviewed: May 10, 2022
Reviewed: May 10, 2022
Property
We had the best time! The condo was so clean, we had the best welcome package (donuts), and the location is awesome as well.
View Property: Island Echos 4F - Beach Therapy
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy and very informative with a booklet ready to guide you through the town!!
Property
Clean and welcoming! 100/10 recommend!
View Property: Waters Edge 208 - No Worries, Beach Happy!
Kissimmee, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is fantastic! Katherine was super helpful on the phone before we booked. She answered all our questions and offered additional valuable information. We booked online immediately after. During the stay, when we had a small maintenance issue, she was on top of it and everything was professional and done at our convenience. Cant say enough positive about that.
Property
Salty Vibes exceeded our expectations. This unit is beautiful and offers so much. It is spacious and nice being on the second floor. Full size washer & dryer are great, all the upgrades are very nice. Master bath shower head was great! We enjoyed the Cox Cable for the NBA playoffs, nice tv. The balcony may not be direct oceanfront, but you can access it from the living room & the bedroom. From the bedroom you have a little view of the ocean which was a nice bonus for us! Loved the two pools, one for laps and one heated. The beach service was wonderful! We highly recommend this unit & the staff.
View Property: Waters Edge 202 - Salty Vibes
Niceville, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
You guys rock...one and all!
Property
Awesome place. You can't scream enough about the view!!!
View Property: Waters Edge 613 - The Sprinkled Flamingo!
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
Perfect location to enjoy balcony sitting and wave watching!! Communication with our host was quick and informative!!
View Property: Pelican Isle 213 - Sandy Toes 2
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent communicators and the place was clean and exactly as described. Would stay again!
View Property: Emerald Towers West 4006
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property
Great condo in an awesome location! Everything looks exactly like the photos. My kids enjoyed the donuts left by CareySue and it was a great personal touch. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook a whole meal if needed. We enjoyed to beach toys supplied along with extra chairs. The complimentary chair & umbrella were great. We always were able to find a great spot to sit with hardly any crowds. The pool was nice and clean and beach as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and well be back!
View Property: Nautilus 2507 - Island Time Okaloosa
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Great hosts, very responsive and great follow up. Great to have chairs and umbrellas available for guest on beach.
View Property: Waters Edge 308 - Beachside Blessings III
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property
Beautiful place and view!!!! What you see is what you get!! Definitely coming back!!
View Property: Sea Dunes 503 - White Sands Getaway
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property
Our family of four, including a 7 and 4, had a wonderful time. The condo is perfectly located for dragging items back and forth to the beach for little ones. Its extremely clean and well-stocked.
View Property: Island Princess 111 - Archieved
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property
Our stay here was booked VERY last minute after a flight cancellation. CarySue was so great in working with us quickly to get the contract signed and our reservation info sent to us. We arrived exhausted from a day of sitting in an airport and were so delighted to be greeted with such hospitality! There was a welcome note, some amazing donuts, and a guidebook to the area. After devouring the donuts we walked a very short 5 minutes to the gas station down the street. We didn't have a rental (again... due to the last minute flight cancellation) and this location was close enough to walk to a gas station and a tiny cafe. It was amazing to be right on the beach too! We were able to quickly find an Uber or Lyft when we wanted to venture further out. The chair and umbrella service at the beach was amazing. The pool was great! There are two in the same basic area and one was sort of self designated at the kid's pool which was very nice. We were able to hangout poolside and enjoy ourselves without the fear of being splashed by the kids having fun. Overall this was an absolutely amazing stay for us. There were only two of us in our group, but there was definitely plenty of room for more! Plenty of pots and pans for cooking. Beach chairs and toys in a closet. Plenty of towels and blankets. Lots of games too! I would definitely stay here again. Our only regret was not making it by their donut shop for more!
View Property: Waters Edge 511 - Gone Coastal
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
I cannot say enough good things about CareySue, our stay was great. Communication prior and during our stay was reassuring. The location and view is great. This was our first stay with CareySue but it won't be our last, we'll be back soon. Thank you for everything!!!
View Property: Waters Edge 514 - Sea Gem
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
This penthouse is just awesome. we really enjoyed. The view from the balcony and the pool is just amazing. All beds were so comfortable. Kids really had a good time there. Restaurants and other public beaches are very near to this condo. We will definitely come back and stay here again.
View Property: Waters Edge 616 - Dolphin Delight
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
Beautiful condo! Careysue was a responsive and helpful host! Great communication and easy check-in/check-out. After almost 18 hours on the road, we appreciate the box of donuts waiting for us. Everything was great and welcoming. Very clean and would definitely recommend. We can't wait to stay again.
View Property: Summerlin 602 - Stay Salty
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
The condo and the view are beautiful! Excellent customer service. Checkin/checkout was easy. We were greeted with donuts when we arrived. It was a great treat after a long drive. The condo had boogie boards and water toys for the kids to play with. The beach service was a favorite part. Not having to lug umbrella and chairs out. We will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: Pelican Isle 113 - Salty Seahorse
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property Manager
Just what my husband and I needed and were hoping for. The space and location were great. CareySue left us a thoughtful welcome present, a box of delicious donuts from their donut shop and were very communicative throughout they weekend making sure we had everything we needed. Would love to go back soon their space for another weekend getaway. Thank you CareySue!
View Property: Island Echos 4P - Reef Intermission
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property Manager
We had a great stay. Beach service was friendly and available. Beach and pool were easy access. I liked the added security of the gate and not having to worry about parking. We were only there a couple of days but wish it had been longer. CareySue was quick to respond to any questions and the welcome donuts from the local shop was awesome.
View Property: Island Echos 6D - Catch & Relax
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was great. Clean and convenient. They were very accessible when questions came up.
View Property: Island Echos 6D - Catch & Relax